First virtual Prof. Madhav Menon Youth Parliament concludes with announcement of awards

The National Youth Parliament started at 10:00 A.M with students acting as parliamentarians. It begun with National Anthem. Around 45  participants from various Universities and colleges across the country namely Jamia Milia Islamia, Galgotias University, Delhi University, DPS Jodhpur participated.

The Competition was chaired by Mr. Akram Khan from AMU centre Malappuram as Speaker and Ms. Ariba Abbas from Indore Institute of Law as Deputy-Speaker. The Secretariat comprised of Mr. Shubhanshu Das, Additional Secretary, Law Society, AMU-MC as Chief Advisor and Ms. Kulsoom Hasan, Secretary, MUN club, Law Society, AMU-MC as Secretary- Delegate Affairs and Design.

The agenda for the sessions revolved around the Covid Crisis and its various solutions.

The Competition continued till 5:30 in the evening. After the end of formal sessions there was an informal feedback session amongst the Delegates, the Executive Board and the Secretariat.

“This is a tribute to father of modern legal education Prof. N.R. Madhava Menon. We had worked day and night for the efficiency and success of program. It was overall team effort. The positive feedbacks of the participants have encouraged us very much. It is just a beginning , we will organize such events in future also.” said Mr. Shubhanshu Das, Chief Advisor of the event.

The results were declared by Honorable Speaker and Honorable Deputy-Speaker. The best delegate award was bagged by Mr. Ravi Jha, Galgotias University, whereas Mr. Hammad Siddiqui, AMU Centre Malappuram was awarded as high commendation-I and Mr. Tanmay chaudhary, DPS Jodhpur was awarded as high commendation-II

The special mentions were Laeba Sheikh, Lady Shree Ram College for women, Sadaf Sheikh, Benjeer Usmani and Asjad Alam all the three hailing from AMU Centre Malappuram.

The honorable mentions were Abhilasha Gehlot, DPS Jodhpur, Sadiya Rafiq, Jamia Milia Islamia, Krishn Kumar Pandey, BND College, Kanpur and Mariya Noor, AMU Centre Malappuram.

The e-certificates of merit as well as of  participation shall be e-mailed to all the participants.

Convenor of Law Society, Dr. Shahnawaz Ahmed Malik appreciated the performance of students and encouraged them to participate in all skill development events and competitions.  Coordinator of Law dept, Mr. Ghalib Nashter informed that more such events will be organized in future. It was followed by vote of thanks by Ms. Kulsoom Hasan.

At the end AMU tarana was sung followed by National Anthem.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here